### **Report on Expert Session by SQVe Consultants**

**Topic:** Codal Provisions and Practical Aspect for design of structures

Venue: Seminar Hall GSET

#### **Event Summary**

Today M.E. Structural Engineering department of GTU-GSET has convened expert session talk on topic 'Codal Provisions and practical aspects of the design of structures'

Talk was delivered by Bhavin Shah having experience of 22+ years in the field of Structural Engineering.

The key topics covered during the session are as:

- 1. Started session by codal provisions for Earthquake Resistant Sttuctures
- 2. Emphasized on comparision between old codes and revised codes.
- 3. Amendments done in IS codes.
- 4. Covered the basics as, Cracked Moment of Inrtia, Strong Column & Weak Beam concept, Anchorage length, etc.

Bhavin sir has also injected a thought provoking question infront of audience Why changes in the codal provisions are needed?, that leads to a thought that are the strucutres made with old codes safe or not? He also intellectually shared the ideas for the research among the students.

20 students has successfully participated in the expert talk. Session was ended by the concluding remarks of Prof. J. A. Amin sir and with the blessings of Director GTU GSET.

### **Glimpses of Event**







# GTU-Graduate School of Engineering and Technology M.E. (Structural Engineering)

### **Expert Session**

## Codal Provisions and Practical Aspects of Design of

Topic:

Structures

Date:

21-11-2022

Semester:

1

Time: 2:00 P.M. onwards

S.No	Roll No	Name	Sign
1	2022SE01	CHAUHAN ZAHRA RUSTAMBHAI	58 dunker
2	2022SE02	BALLUWALA AKBAR MOHAMMEDHANIF	
3	2022SE03	DEVGADHWALA YAMIN AHMEDHUSAIN	
4	2022SE04	SUTHAR SHRESHTHKUMAR RAKESHBHAI	South
5	2022SE05	SAPRAMER DHRUV HAMIRBHAI	
6	2022SE07	KAPADIA ASHISH KAUSHIKBHAI	Shish way
7	2022SE09	CHAUHAN SIDDHARTHSINH DILIPSINH	S.d. Chullan
8	2022SE10	PATEL JHANVEE PRAKASHBHAI	A-VA
9	2022SE11	MEHTA CHIRAG AJAY	C. J. Mulato
10	2022SE12	BAVALIYA HARDIK HARGOVINDBHAI	
11	2022SE13	AHMAD BILAL	7
12	2022SE14	ANAYATULLAH HASHIMI	(4)
13	2022se16	PATEL PAYAL HASMUKHBHAI	Post
14	2022SE17	SAMIMI RAZIQ QADER	
15	2022SE18	CHAWDA RISHABH DILIP	an.
16	2022SE19	MADHWANI RUSHALI CHANDRESHBHAI	*Ruter
17	2022SE20	RAJGOR YOGESH BABUBHAI	- Jogen
18	2022SE21	KHATIB FARDIN SIRAJUDDIN	107
19	2022SE22	CHOPDA DHARMENDRABHAI RAMESHBHAI	Ochhody
20	2022SE23	SHERASIYA AHTESHAM MAHAMAD	A) Sho keron
21	2022SE25	DARJI SAHIL RAJESHKUMAR	Valua 100
22	2022SE26	DARJI NEEL PRAKASHBHAI	NO
23	2022SE27	RATHOD INDRAVADANSINH BHUPENDRASINH	I.B. Porce
24	2022SE28	BABARIYA SIDDHI GIRISHBHAI	Dieletti
25	2022SE29	DHANANI DARSHIL ARAVINDBHAI	